Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Support, HOWTOs, information, development, and everything related to obtain scenery via Github with terraGIT
User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1613
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby SHM » Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:09 pm

J Maverick 16 wrote:Nice!
I'd love to see a very good layout for Honolulu Intl - Hickam Field too... ;)
Regards, Mav

If you do the WED work, it could be included. :)
PHNL has an updated layout in the gateway.

User avatar
Catalanoic
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 11:33 am

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby Catalanoic » Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:16 pm

Another nice place to populate with new 3D buildings and structures.

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1613
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby SHM » Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:18 pm

Catalanoic wrote:Another nice place to populate with new 3D buildings and structures.

Yup :mrgreen:

D-ECHO
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:55 am

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby D-ECHO » Wed Oct 12, 2016 4:41 am

I could try and do the weed work. Btw from where did you get the shapefiles? Or did you create them yourself??

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1613
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby SHM » Wed Oct 12, 2016 4:48 am

D-ECHO wrote:I could try and do the weed work. Btw from where did you get the shapefiles? Or did you create them yourself??

Go for the whole of hawaii :D

Converted high resolution raster images to vector files, and then some tweaks.
They're GPL :)

User avatar
J Maverick 16
Posts: 733
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 3:16 pm
Location: Northern-Italy
Contact:

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby J Maverick 16 » Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:56 pm

SHM wrote:If you do the WED work, it could be included. :)
PHNL has an updated layout in the gateway.

I've just checked it out and it's good but a bit weird. I mean there are some missing parts of it like you've got the groundnet but not taxiways or parkings in some places. I may try to improve it in the future (despite I need to do a lot of WED works yet).
Regards, Mav
Breakin' the sound barrier every day!
5 YEARS OF FLIGHTGEAR (2012 - 2017)

Scenery designer, basic livery maker, aircraft developer.
Follow me also on Instagram, Twitter, Google+ and YouTube.

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 5579
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby IAHM-COL » Wed Oct 12, 2016 2:03 pm

Image
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it? Probably not, because if they don’t recognise their freedoms, they’ll let their freedoms fall

D-ECHO
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:55 am

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby D-ECHO » Wed Oct 12, 2016 3:47 pm

PHNL layout seems fine though there are many taxiways just "draped polygons" (seems to be a trend), which AFAIK can't be rendered correctly using tg/fg.
I've so far ported it as far as possible.

D-ECHO
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:55 am

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby D-ECHO » Mon Oct 17, 2016 3:49 pm

Hi @SHM,
any progress on Hawaii? Unfortunately the .dat files are on my wrong computer, but I can quickly redo them and upload them to a git repository.

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1613
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: Broken Airport runways or ones which need new layout

Postby SHM » Mon Oct 17, 2016 4:16 pm

D-ECHO wrote:Hi @SHM,
any progress on Hawaii? Unfortunately the .dat files are on my wrong computer, but I can quickly redo them and upload them to a git repository.

I am at college now, and my i7 rig is at home. So, I am stuck with a potato laptop. I recruited pinto to do some processing. Lets see what he says.

But Lanai is pushed to terraGit.


Return to “terraGIT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests