[TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS,LINUX,MAC

How to make pilots finding airports ...
User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 5670
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby IAHM-COL » Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:26 pm

good documentation SM!
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it? Probably not, because if they don’t recognise their freedoms, they’ll let their freedoms fall

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1766
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby SHM » Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:07 pm

Thanks :D

Now give it a try :)
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - )

ImageImage

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 5670
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby IAHM-COL » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:28 pm

ME?!
two issues:

firstly I don't run wine. I preffer Linux specific solutions.
secondly, I don't vatsim. I preffer FG multiplayer environment.

But for those interested in this topic, this information is very cool. :D

Ihcol
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it? Probably not, because if they don’t recognise their freedoms, they’ll let their freedoms fall

OPFOR77
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:30 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby OPFOR77 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:01 pm

Should also note that you'll appear to other vatsim players as a 747...
OPRF Fighter Jock and Dev

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1766
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby SHM » Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:20 pm

Yes. So try to chose some planes like the a330,777,787,....
https://cert.vatsim.net/fp/file.php
File your flight plan through this and you should be fine.
Last edited by SHM on Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - )

ImageImage

User avatar
N3266G
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:20 am
Location: Some Alternate Universe.
Contact:

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby N3266G » Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:56 pm

And here I thought that there was no hope for the tours to expand (namely my pole to pole tour which ended after the first leg.) I can't wait to see you all on the VATSIM world!! Image
Image Image

Omega
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:04 am

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby Omega » Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:23 pm

If you prefile the flightplan instead of filing it through squawkbox747, you will show up with the correct aircraft type.

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1766
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby SHM » Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:53 pm

Omega wrote:If you prefile the flightplan instead of filing it through squawkbox747, you will show up with the correct aircraft type.

Ok. I've edited to include it.
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - )

ImageImage

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1766
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby SHM » Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:55 pm

N3266G wrote:And here I thought that there was no hope for the tours to expand (namely my pole to pole tour which ended after the first leg.) I can't wait to see you all on the VATSIM world!!

Hopefully!
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - )

ImageImage

User avatar
N3266G
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:20 am
Location: Some Alternate Universe.
Contact:

Re: [TUTORIAL]How to Connect Flightgear to VATSIM | WINDOWS AND LINUX

Postby N3266G » Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:22 am

IAHM-COL wrote:ME?!
two issues:

firstly I don't run wine. I preffer Linux specific solutions.
secondly, I don't vatsim. I preffer FG multiplayer environment.

But for those interested in this topic, this information is very cool. :D

Ihcol


Care to enlighten us? Quite curious for your reasons.
Image Image


Return to “ATCing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest