What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Post your best screen shots, just for the fun of it
User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1764
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby SHM » Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:26 pm

Beautiful Work Leto and Team. I love it :D
Awesome FDM, Systems, 3d modelling ...

Image

Image

Image
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - )

ImageImage

User avatar
swamp
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 1:55 am

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby swamp » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:52 am

Jubolino from home to KSEA.

Imagefree picture upload

Imageuploading pictures

laserman
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:26 am

Re: What/Where did you fly today?

Postby laserman » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:24 pm

Catalanoic wrote:@Falcon: These shots are from KMIA or TNCM? How you get this scenery pack?


with Project3000 you will get a similar result: much more ground vehicles, more sailboats,
just the blastshield that seperates apron from car parking is missing.

http://www.23hq.com/laserman/photo/26618390/original

Image
Image

User avatar
Catalanoic
Posts: 250
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 11:33 am

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby Catalanoic » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:42 pm

Thanks laserman! TNCM (as other developed airports+project3000 objects) looks in terms of 3d models in almost same level as commercial sims or addons.Are there news of how to distribute these objects through TS? Mass import?

laserman
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:26 am

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby laserman » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:47 am

I did read that some devs are testing to distribute osm2city buildings via TerraSync:
Stuart wrote on the dev-mailinglist:
I've now committed the code to enable two new STG verbs:

OBJECT_BUILDING_MESH_ROUGH
OBJECT_BUILDING_MESH_DETAILED

To enable the reading of these verbs you will need to set
/sim/rendering/building-mesh=true
and obviously reload scenery.


I think Project 3000 objects can be distributed in a similar way.
It's essential that the user can disable it because >1000 objects at bigger airports have a noticable impact on FPS. It would be even better when the user can adjust the density with a slider like random vegetation and clouds.

OPFOR77
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:30 pm

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby OPFOR77 » Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:44 am

SHM wrote:Beautiful Work Leto and Team. I love it :D
Awesome FDM, Systems, 3d modelling ...


Hate to do this to you but... the Viggen is getting some more updates. =]
I modelled a new hud mesh for the AJ and the JA (different meshes). And Leto did the mesh for the VID on the AJ/S and is working on CCIP bombing mode right now.

Good news is if you don't care about these then you're set. ;)

JA-37 hud mesh:
Image

AJ/S-37 hud mesh + vid:
Image
OPRF Fighter Jock and Dev

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1764
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby SHM » Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:56 am

OPFOR77 wrote:Hate to do this to you but... the Viggen is getting some more updates. =]

No problem. I can just git pull

And btw they look lovely. :D
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - )

ImageImage

User avatar
swamp
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 1:55 am

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby swamp » Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:43 am

My plane was stolen and when I got it back it had graffiti on it.

Imagecapture screen

User avatar
J Maverick 16
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 3:16 pm
Location: Northern-Italy
Contact:

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby J Maverick 16 » Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:18 pm

Ahahahah nice swamp!
Regards, Mav
Breakin' the sound barrier every day!
5 YEARS OF FLIGHTGEAR (2012 - 2017)

Scenery designer, basic livery maker, aircraft developer.
Follow me also on Instagram, Twitter, Google+ and YouTube.

User avatar
swamp
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 1:55 am

Re: What/Where in FlightGear did you fly today?

Postby swamp » Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:39 pm

Yes but someone needs to show me how to generate a proper livery and make it so you can add others. As I told you a bit ago I can put it on one side but it comes through on the other side backwards no matter what I paint on the other side.


Return to “Screen shots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest