AH-1W SuperCobra

Everything in connection with developing aircraft for FlightGear
bell_pilot

AH-1W SuperCobra

Postby bell_pilot » Sun Feb 07, 2021 2:57 pm

I am a real Super Cobra pilot over 1500+ flight hours. I have MSc degree of Aerospace engineering, expert in flight mechanics and control. Till now i was using matlab/simulink for my models and simulations. Now i decide to migrate to FG.

I have full scaled 3D scanned AH-1W Solid CAD model (scanned and modelled by my own efforts). Also i have all technical and flight manuals. The most important thing is that i know how this beast fly. If some experienced developer supervise me or support me, we can make the most accurate rotorcraft model for FG community.

I hope "bomber" will be interested :D
Real Helicopter Pilot 1500+ flight hours
AB206,UH-1H,AH-1W
MSc. Aerospace Engineering

bomber

Re: AH-1W SuperCobra

Postby bomber » Sun Feb 07, 2021 3:20 pm

I wondered if you'd pop in here....
"If anyone ever tells you anything about an aeroplane which is so bloody complicated you can't understand it, take it from me - it's all balls" - R J Mitchell

bell_pilot

Postby bell_pilot » Sun Feb 07, 2021 3:32 pm

bomber wrote:I wondered if you'd pop in here....

I am new in FG and trying to figure out what is going on with the communities. "S&J" finally told me about you and this forum, so i have pop in here. Did i make sthng wrong?
AB206,UH-1H,AH-1W

bomber

Postby bomber » Sun Feb 07, 2021 4:00 pm

No... not at all

I'm not allowed to post over there but I keep my eye on the forum so I've kept up with your topic.

If you're going to do a jsbsim flight model I'd suggest you first establish the vehicles weight ballance, CoG and interia values.
"If anyone ever tells you anything about an aeroplane which is so bloody complicated you can't understand it, take it from me - it's all balls" - R J Mitchell

bell_pilot

Postby bell_pilot » Sun Feb 07, 2021 4:15 pm